2009 Spirit of Institutions Awards

On September 30, 2009, I made a presentation about what I’ve learned about spirituality and organizations in my past year of sabbatical. During the presentation, I gave out these “Spirit of Institutions Awards,” acknowledging some of the people I have learned from this past year. Here are the awards I gave out:

Bob Wahlstedt: Most years of experience integrating spiritual principles into business leadership, coupled with most humility about having that experience award

John Ackerman: Wise, light-hearted discernment guru award

Nettie Smith and Jim Lovestar: Outgoing voice mail message that contributed the most to my learning award (“May what I do flow from me like a river, no forcing and no holding back, the way it is with children,” Rainer Rilke)

Monica Manning: The master of institutional formation award

Jay Lindgren: Most contemplative bureaucrat award

Visitation Sisters: Prayerful presence in painful places award

Jenny Larson: All around loving award

Joetta Schlabach: Centeredness under fire award

Neil Okerlund: Modeling and teaching facilitative, servant leadership award

You can watch the full presentation here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.